Congratulations to our senior award winners

A small senior presentation evening was able to conducted this year with COVID-19 requirements.
It proved a worthwhile evening to reflect on a unique season and celebrate the success and hard work of our players.
On the night, the club paid tribute to Wayne Cuttle, who our Gardiner Shield MVP award is named in honour of. Wayne sadly passed away earlier this year after decades of service to the club.
TFC also thanked outgoing women’s coach and player Flo Wilson after many years of success with the club in the Leonard Cup and Madden Trophy.
The club rounded out 2020 by winning the inaugural Under 12-14s girls premiership, claiming the Under 12s premiership and winning the women’s reserve grade Madden Plate.
Bernadette Blake was also recognised as the joint Leonard Cup Player of the Year by Football Wagga, while Tolland’s Kayden Hooper was presented with the Gwen Gardiner Award by Football Wagga for his contribution on and off the field as both a player and referee.

Award winners

Pascoe Cup (men’s first grade)

MVP: Matt Kelly
Coach’s Award: Colin Cummins
Player’s Player: Nick Tsipiras
Most committed: Mitchell Henman

Leonard Cup (women’s first grade)

MVP: Bernadette Blake
Coach’s Award: Olivia Webster
Player’s Player: Jessica Lang

Gardiner Shield (men’s reserve grade)

MVP: Jaiden Watson
Coach’s Award: Robbie Halhead
Player’s Player: Mazban Sulaiman
Most Committed: Myles Henman

Madden Trophy (women’s reserve grade)

MVP: Maddy Monteleone
Coach’s Award: Megan Gates
Player’s Player: Sarah Summerfield

Blake Trophy (men’s third grade)

MVP: Josh Lang
Coach’s Award: Andrew van Kemenade
Player’s Player: Nick Hull